Management Board

Carmarthen & District Youth Opera Management Board

President – Wyn Davies
Wyn became President in 2019 having been involved with the Company since 1985.
He is a retired County Council Finance Director.

Landline: 01267 236699
Mobile: 07968 379124

Chairman – Mike Rogers
Mike has been Chairman since 2005 and a Board Member since 1994
and is also our Treasurer. He is a retired Senior Local Government Officer.

Landline: 01267 233325
Mobile: 07880 504093

Secretary – Helen Hughes
Helen has been a member since 1980. She is our Secretary and Vice Chairman and a long-standing Board Member. She was previously a cast member of the company and official choreographer.
A retired HSBC Bank Official, Helen now works for a local property management Company.

Landline: 01267 233053
Mobile: 07889 286505

Board Member – Hazel Thorogood
Hazel was reappointed to the Board in 2019. She is a long-standing accompanist to the Company. Hazel previously worked for Nat West Bank but now works as Finance Officer for a major local company.

Landline: 01267 234174
Mobile: 07889 514680

Board Member – Sandra Rowlands
Sandra has been a Board Member since 2005. She is also a former Wardrobe Mistress to the company. She is currently employed as an ICT Support Officer for Operational Learning and Procedures with the Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Service.

Board Member – Ruth Lewis
Ruth was appointed to the Board in 2019 having been involved with the Company as parent volunteer for several years. She formerly worked for Barclays Bank as a Corporate Manager and now works as Practice Manager/Director for a local Solicitors Practice.

Mobile: 07971 353941

Past Presidents

G Wyn Rees 2005 – 2019

Anthony Jenkins 1985 – 2005

W Gordon H James 1984 – 1985

Past Vice Presidents

Wyn Davies 2000 – 2019                                     

Ian Bennett 1994 – 2000

Ellis George 1990 – 2004

Past Chairmen

David Evans 1985 – 2005

Owen Picton 1983 – 1985